not so many people use a bicycle although it has many benefits. Why? How to encourage people to use bicycles as a main transport

These days, a lot of private transports are being developed more and more. However, people usually prefer using car to riding environmentally friendly vehicles as bicycle. The essay will explain the problem and give some possible solutions.

To begin with, there are two main reasons for why citizens do not a lot of enjoyable from riding bicycles. Initially, provided that people use the car or motorbike, they will save much time and physical power. It means that they can focus completely on their work and do more quickly. Secondly, as long as they utilize cars, they will not be effected by weather. For example, students will spend 1 hour going to school by bicycle but they will only waste 15 minutes travelling to there by bike. Although most people know that either car or motorbike is not friendly environmentally, their convenience can not be denied. They are completely suitable in modern life. Therefore, there are more and more people who want to use transports which consumes fossil energy.

One of the most possible ways which encourage citizens to utilize bicycles as a main vehicle is for the government to raise the tax. As long as the tax is too high for people to buy private transportation, they have to use cheaper vehicles as bicycle. Besides that, the government should educate consciousness of people and makes them understand about benefits when they use bicycles. Parks and roads should be had some bicycles for citizens to use freely.

In conclusion, consuming bicycles is the best solution to protect the environment. The government should have effective answers to encourage people use them.