Nowadays children watch too much TV. Why is this happening, and what can be done to prevent it?

In this day and age, there is an increasing number of children spending too much time watching television. This phenomenon may result from the continuous development of technology and lack of parental care, which can be addressed by timely actions from their parents.

To start with, thanks to technological advancement, the young have more exposure to technical devices. They have more opportunities to access thousands of spine-chilling movies or exciting cartoons, thus gradually becoming addicted to those and spending a majority of their time binge-watching. Besides, due to the fast-paced life, adults are usually occupied with their jobs to earn higher salaries and have chances to get a promotion. Therefore, they have little or no time to be talking and playing with their sons and daughters, which day by day creates a huge gap between them and children have no choice but to be entertained and have fun thanks to movies on the television.

To tackle this problem, interference from parents is indispensable. First of all, adults should monitor their children more closely and only allow them to watch television at an appropriate amount of time. This will not only protect the eyes of youngsters but also prevent them from being addicted to this technical device. What is more, parents should arrange their time methodically and improve their work-life balance so that they can have more time for their sons and daughters to chat and understand them more. Thanks to it, parents can accompany their children to have fun with them through instructive pastimes to enhance the young's social skills as well as become more familiar with their offsprings to share sorrows and happiness in their life.

To conclude, technological change and deprivation of parental care are the primary driving forces behind the aforementioned problem, which can be solved by appropriate involvement and alternation from adults