Nowadays the crime rate is increasing, especially among teenagers. What are the reasons behind it? How can we reverse this trend? What punishment methods should be used, on your opinion?

In the modern days worlds population increase day after day. At now nearly 8 billion people lives on the world and the crime is commited different part of world every day. I think this is the main problem of 21st century because crime is the biggest handicap against the prosperity.

One of the problem about crime is mostly commit between teenagers and we have one question in our minds “ What are the reasons behind it? “ In my opinion the main reasons behind it is ignorance and influencer effect. I mean the teenagers see or learn something and want to do that bad or illegal things. Because you can affect the ignorant people too easily.

But this can be solve really easily i think. First of all we must educate our children very well, you know education starts from family. Actually i belive a good ethical education from the family solve all of the problems. Secondly the government must control the media and punish that influencer. For example in Turkey televisions have too many tv shows include crimes like beating, killing, using drugs etc. If government control or ban this shows from televisions i think we decrease the crime rate between teenagers.

After all of that the crime rate will be decrease but you never erase the crime totally because the crime came with first man from today. We must have a punishment method for criminals. I think the punishment of lower crimes like shoplifting or using drugs etc. Must be rehabilitate or community service. But if the crime is bigger than this like killing someone or injuring someone etc. We must punish this people imprison.

Finally, if families give really good education their children and the governments control the media and publishers we can reverse this trend and we save our children against the crime.