Nowadays culture is much the same all around the world when compared to previous times. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Almost there are not persons who without a shadow of a doubt certify that we all live in a world where overwhelmed in satellite dishes and electromagnetic. One of inevitable results, directly effecting on people life style, is convergence of cultures together, i.e. the world village. this matter probably will be escalated by passing time. Although I believe this phenomenal has own positive advantages, personally I cannot shut my eyes on negative one. In this essay, we will essay to discuss about both aspects.

It is crystalline that drifting together of culture leads to arresting progresses in most of the fields, from scientific issues to reciprocal comprehension of alienated culture. About the latter notion, one of efficacies is it tends to be a panacea for persons suffering from malady of xenophobia, or at least extenuating miscomprehension and lenient the acceptance other cultures. In the previous times, when cultures used not to be adulterated with each other, some skirmishes and fracas happened between two ethnic groups stemmed from misunderstanding of culture. For instance, a performance in a ritual ceremony was considered as a humiliation to another culture, kindling fire of war.

On the other hand, nearing cultures to each other to some extent bring about some problems. One of the gravest one is forgetting the culture of our ancestral, leading we cannot downright hand down our cultural heritage to our posterity. And gradually it will be likely consigned to the dustbin of history. Therefore, it affords a context that opulent countries abuse from this state to diffuse their culture into other, and substituting it step by step over time.

To recapitulate briefly, convergence of culture is like a double-edge sword. While, From one perspective, it begets some progressions and precludes most of gratuitous wars, from other side, poor nations progressively lose their culture.