In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

With afoot progression and augmentation of societies and science, the lifestyle of human beings is going through some upheaval-causing vicissitudes. One of which is occurring in the field of purchasing. Notwithstanding previously, people would tend to deem shopping as a perfunctory and quotidian deed, at this status quo, some take it into account as recreational activities. It brings about some positive and negative consequences per se. In the following, both facets will be covered succinctly.

On the one hand, those who are proponents of such the aforementioned change put forward after exponentially emerging large and small companies providing our desiderata, when people go shopping around, they face overabundant brands of products. Accordingly, they can highly likely consider foraging as a game for tracking down the best and apt materials. For instance, whenever one steps into a hypermarket, they encounter all sorts of potable and edible materials and can single out a garment appropriated to the invited ceremony with all rages of quality and price. Moreover, modern people to veer away from the tedium of their life and daily problems that they are overwhelmed into are essaying to substitute the routine task, e.g., purchasing, with a hobby. To this end, people tend to deem this task as a diversion.

Admittedly, it is true that people are regarding shopping as a hobby in lieu of a day-to-day duty, but they have to bear in their mind that they should not slack off in doing their duties. To elucidate it, should they procrastinate in acquiring requisite materials till getting round to doing it and consider this activity as a recreation, it may gradually influence other duties. So that they will get accustomed to behaving in other tasks similarly.

To briefly recapitulate, nonetheless, according to some, people have to attend to quotidian tasks severely and should not carry it over till finding a time for doing. I clearly declare that I go for the former idea, i.e., people should take it as a pursuit and it is an apposite style. Moreover, given this situation, it is recommended that people considerably pay attention to their health and as much as they can deem all works as a pastime.