Nowadays culture is much the same all around the world when compared to previous times. Do you think this is a positive or a negetive development?

In whole world every culture has its own identity, rules, festivals, celebrations, etc. From ancient times different cultures had been surfaced on the different parts of earth. As the time began to flow, cultures communicated with each other and started making personal and professional relationships. These relationships led to change the core of a different cultures into one another. I think of this as a slightly negative development.

On one hand, many cultures had been vanished due to the developments made in technology over the years. Moreover, undeveloped cultures were connecting with developed cultures and were changing according to the new and better culture, but at the cost of their own culture's values, rules and their identity. Let me take an example of my culture, I come from Hindu culture. My culture has various qualities such as art, languages, festivals, musics, dances, etc. However from the last few years I have seen my culture's young minds taking turn towards western culture. For every people change is good, people should adopt a change in some qualities after seeing that in a different culture, but should never abandoned own values taught by their culture.

On the other hand, not all the cultures are perfect, every culture has its flows, which they should try to resolve. For example, my culture had the tradition of marrying the girl when she turns into teen ages. This tradition was known as "Bal Vivah". Not long ago we saw from other cultures and stopped that tradition and now we are focused on education of a girl child. The world is changing with time and to develop we also need to update our culture without forgetting our values and rules.

In conclusion, in some parts of a culture should change, but never try to adapt a whole new culture.