Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be

what do you think are the causes of this?

what can be done to make families closer

There is no doubt that at present family members are not as close as they were in the past. There are two main reasons that cause the seperation in relationship of families such as generation gap and working hours. This essay will discuss the main issues and suggest some tackle solutions.

It is clear that the relationship among people in a house is not close because of the generation gap. For example, while in the past parents were forced to follow their parents foot step, in the globalization world where people is open-minded, it is considered to be an old-fashioned way of thinking. Some parents always force their children to do exactly what they said, however, children now are more independent and they want to be free to chose their path. As a result, differences in belief lead to arguments. As a teenager, I suggest both sides need to find companionship by some small talks about daily life.

Not only the generation gap, working hours of family members are different. Due to the school timetable, either parents nor children do not spend time together regularly. Therefore, there is no contact between family members. More and more children find house is a dull place full of arguments and carelessness. As a result, the gap between families are further than ever. To solve this problem, I think families should have a full members gathering such as at family dinners and reunions.

In conclusion, although there are some problems in family member relationship, I belive it is not an unsolvable issue if we can regconise the problem and try to fix it probly by some suitable solutions