Children who start reading earlier in life, perform better later on in their school studies. How important are early reading skills in a child's academic performance? What other preschool factors influence a child's later academic achievements?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Many people hold the idea that youngsters who perform excellent in school is a result from early reading in their life. This essay will illustrate why reading skill at a young age is so vital and give some others factors which affect children in later academic achievements such as childhood and living condition.

It is no doubt that young people who have the ability to read sooner than others learn more quickly and effective. One example of this idea is witnessed through Marie Curie - one of the greatest woman among history who can read since she was only 3 years old, and later in her life she had achieved a nobel prize. Some scientists say that children's ability to read early show that their brains can gain wider knowlegde and do it faster the normal children. Therefore, it leads to a great success in a child' academic performance later.

On the other hand, not only reading skills influence children' performance but also others factors including: childhood and living condition. Firstly, children who have a happy childhood can perform better than who do not. Children at a early age learn by mimicing things around them, therefore if a child have a terrible childhood, they might be influenced by illegal things such as drugs and crimes and then children can not perform well at schools.

Furthermore, living condition is also a key which affect chidren' later academic achievements. When parents are wealthy, children will have the opputunity to study at the finest school and being taught by the most professional teachers. As a result, they will perform well.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that reading skills at a yuong age is crucial, however, there are some factors such as childhood ang living condition that affected children's academic performance.