Nowadays the increasing amount of garbage is a real concern. Why is this happening? What can be done to resolve this?

The concept of garbage is as old as the human beings but recently, as the population is boosting, it has converted into a phenomenon of real concern. However, this problem has multifarious causes along with its suitable solutions. The upcoming paragraphs would vindicate my inclination.

There are plethora of factors which are accountable for this condition. The most prominent cause is unawareness of council towards sewage system and garbage collection. In some areas the sewage system is still not underground. These were built hundred years ago and they are not capable to handle the dump of recent population and usually overflow in rainy seasons and liter comes all over the ground and roads. Moreover, the council doesn't pick up garbage on daily basis and in some areas service is also not provided. Furthermore, technology has revoluted the humans lifestyle but its drawbacks cannot be ignored. The things made up of polythene, plastic, tins and cans do not disintegrate into environment which attributes to be dangerous for marine species as well as cause harmful diseases. Hence, the legislations are responsible for increasing amount of waste.

To resolve the problems there are various ways to reduce garbage. Initially, its the responsibility of government to update the infrastructure according to demands of the society. Moreover, there should be a ban on the products made up of synthetic material. For instance, the executive of Himachal Pradesh has put a ban on plastic bags to maintain the cleanliness of government. Furthermore, local councils should regulate the garbage picking department and strict policies implemented to pick up liter and waste from every house on regular basis. Additionally, to incline the awareness among individuals to keep the area clean which consequently decline the harmful diseases. Thus, these solutions should be implemented by legislations to save the environment.

To recapitulate, indubitably there are multitude cause of increase in the garbage but it could be stopped by awareness from government as well as local residents.