Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly. Why is it? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Technical advancement has created a new world, which no one could have imagined in previous scenario. Although it has brought flexibility, comfort and standardized the way of living, but it has also increased the demand in individuals to get things done as quickly as possible. This behavior of human being is taking them away from humanity and intellectual values. The forthcoming paragraphs would vindicate my inclination.

There are three key factors cultivating these kind of habits in civilian, initially, due to expectation. As people spend sky-high amount in buying any product or become available on time. For instance, if a person buy a latest car model and delivery doesn't happen on expected time, the individual become impatient and may have to procrastinate plan due to delay in delivery. Moreover, due to hectic lifestyle people do not want to waste time in waiting for anything, as everyone is running around for achieving a goal. Furthermore, individuals want to show off their richness to others by acquiring any new gadget or vehicle, which incite envy in other and create desire to get those things instantly. Hence, all above points illustrates the reason which is encouraging this behavior in human beings.

All these reasons are making human being less patience and more arrogant, and dragging them towards inhumanity. To exemplify, when a person order food online and due to some valid reasons if a delivery boy deliver the food after expected time the customer without asking any justification shout on delivery boy, which shows the inhumanity in a person because of impatience. Moreover, it is a common problem in rural areas where the internet is either slow or inaccessible and it is not uncommon for individuals addicted to instant satisfaction to panic when they lose connectivity. Thus, these negative aspects are dragging the society to dark side.

To recapitulate, human beings want to get everything done instantly, which is indirectly leading them to lose patience as well as ethnic values.