Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, International tourism is one of the most popular and biggest sectors in the world. While some say that international tourism creates more stress than understanding between people and cultures, others do not agree. In this essay, I will explain both aspects of the statement and why I disagree with the former view.

There are a number of reasons available for people who think that it creates misunderstanding. Firstly, when people from other nations visit a site in another country, it will create a language barrier for them, this may result in crimes and frauds to them. So, they demotivate others who plan to visit this site, resulting the misunderstanding will create to many people about cultures. For example, the rate of crime to foreign people increased by 20% in one year in Nepal, which lead many visitors to cancel their trips due to some offenders. Hence, the more bad things happened to people in the place, the more they talk about their experiences to others.

On the other hand, others and I, however, believe that if people visit more attractions in other regions, they will learn about their cultural activities, this may lead them to learn another language. So they understand values in a better way about historical events. For instance, a survey by the University of Yale has shown that participants who travelled to different nations, learnt faster about other religions, languages, many foods making processes better than any other sources. Therefore, the more people travel, the more they learn.

In conclusion, although International travelling brings many crimes and frauds as its disadvantages, people learn many useful things about a particular country. In my words, despite having many demerits of travelling to another nation, its advantages are more beneficial for visitors.