Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centers provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Preschool education has always been a essential issue throughout a child’s whole life. Many parents now fell in to a dilemma when facing with the question of whether sending their children to childcare center or asking their relatives to take care of the kids. From my perspective,albeit both have advantages and disadvantages, the former has would bring more benefits for the development of pre-school children.

On the one hand ,it’s undeniable that letting family members such as grandparents to teach their grandson or grand daughter could narrow the generation gap thus creating a close relationship between family members. This family affection serves a significant positive factor to build the child’s characteristic and personality. Besides, the child would receive unconditional love from the elders ,who would supervise and accompany the children in every aspect of their lives. During the meals, the children would be well fed by palatable and nutritious food cooked by the elders. They could also read some stories to the children and tell them some moral values and life experiences from their own experience, which would be a meaningful memory to both generations.

Despite all the benefits mentioned above,I with many families , prefer childcare center to educate their child, mainly because the children could grow and explore by themselves rather by the assistance of other adults. In this way , the child could learn how to communicate and get along with other peers. Unlike the kids who stayed and raised by their relatives, kids who are taught by child centers would not be spoiled and since they were taught and managed in a big group, sense of expressing and sharing could be instilled in their cognition in early formative years.In addition, the teachers in the child center are those with professional training and college degrees, and they have the ability to foster the child’s intellectual, language ,and social skills, which would lay a solid foundation for their elementary study.

In conclusion,albeit family members would provide the child with more attention and accompany ,high-quality childcare center can meet the child’s need and create a more free environment for them to grow.