Nowadays, more and more women decide to have children later in their life? why? Does the advantage or disadvantage?

The tendency to get pregnant after the 30s has become increasingly prevalent among women, especially in metropolitan areas of affluent countries. This essay will examine the potential culprits of this thorny issue and shed light on why the disadvantages of this trend far outweigh its advantages.

To begin with, there are arrays of reasons accounting for why women are inclined to give birth to children later in their life. One of the most irrefutable reasons is that women desire to steer clear of a financial burden. This is because giving and raising a child will likely to associate with a plethora of expensive expenses that tend to climb up rapidly in recent years such as childcare service and milk. As a result, these expenditures might be an excuse for women to conceive once their financial status is affordable. Additionally, what might restraint women from being pregnant is career prospects. In practice, the expectation to be independent of husbands has motivated women to get promoted at work to increase their income, resulting in late pregnancy.

By all accounts, this tendency might harm women and women. First of all, it is plausible that giving birth later in life could put a mother at high risks of infertility. This is because the older women get the harder they could become pregnant, which might pose a threat to the inability to birth-giving. In tandem with this, late pregnancy might exert severe pressure on children’s health. It is plausible that a woman’s immune system might deteriorate as time goes by, which hinders her immunity from fighting against a virus’s attack fruitfully. Consequently, a born child could suffer from illnesses such as Down as a result of the mother’s weak immunity.

In conclusion, late birth-giving might continue to be a trend among women on account of the described reasons. From my perspective, this tendency will cause negative impacts on both women and children’s health.