Nowadays, more and more women decide to have children later in their life? why? Does the advantage or disadvantage?

In this contemporary society, having children later in life has recently become a common choice of many women. There are many reasons behind this trend, and my firm conviction is that it is more likely to bring about disadvantageous outcomes to life.

With regard to the factors that lead to later pregnancy, many parents are more enthusiastic in their career development. In addition to that, it is the age of earning more salaries, achieving higher promotion in workplace to support daily expenses. As a result, aldults do not readily expect to experience their marriage life and determine to postpone their first childbirth. Secondly, many people consider that they need more experience before entering special stage of life with their soulmates. Hence, many modern people tend to marry in their late 30s or 40s. This careful consideration not only helps aldults to become more ready to have babies, but it also increases their responsibilities for their children.

However, delaying pregnancy can lead to many outrageous drawbacks to both mothers and children. It is often a fact that having offspring after 35 can negatively affect children health. For instance, many related diseases such as Down, malnourishment can appear and children may die in their premature time. Moreover, the physical condition of women would be significantly weaken. Pregnancy is widely believed to be a harsh process which decline health condition. Therefore, females who in their late 30s can face with more health related risks and lose persistence.

Taking everything into consideration, developing occupation and enhancing more experience are what later pregnancy is all about. However, this trend can lead to many setbacks that do harm to both mothers and children health