Nowadays, most countries improve the standard of living through economic development. But some social values are lost as a result. Do you think advantages of the phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

In present, majority of countries make a great effort in order to develop their economy on the case of improving the standards of living, while others believe that social immaterial values lost because of it. Personally, in my opinion, it has more benefits than drawbacks.

On the one hand, considering that economy is the corner stone of development of country, it has several positive aspects. First of all, growth of economy reduce poverty rate of citizens in the country. In that case, living standards of people improve significantly as a result of new creation of new work places and good job prospects and it leads to people make a decent living that effected to welfare of individuals. For instance, people do not suffer from basic needs as a consequence of managing a good income. Furthermore, crime rate is low considerably in economically developed countries comparing the destitute countries. Thus, they are able to invest more budget to education that is one of the key factors of cultivation of government. Undeniable facts present that, the desire inhabit a better live is the main driver for people, who commit the crimes. For example, citizens, who do not suffer from a illiteracy, are able to find work and provide their families with basic needs.

On the other hand, some negative points stem from growth of economy. One of the is that it leads people to become a materialist and they tend to increase their working hours. Therefore, people do not have enough time in order to expenditure together with their families. In terms of it, they do not care their children and binding force between family members break.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions and there both negative and positive aspect, in my point of view, improvement of economy have more advantages comparing disadvantages, such as reduction of poverty and crime rate.