Nowadays people are able to use the internet to do an increasing number of tasks.

Is this a positive or negative development?

Currently , the internet enables people to do a range of their daily tasks.From my point of view, the advantages of using internet , such as, acquiring new skills as well as communicating with acquaintances easily, prevail over its insignificant disadvantages .

On the one hand,the Internet can offer opportunities to people not only in education ,but also in their social life.First, young generations are capable of learning new subjects without any charges today via different websites. For instance ,there are a plenty of video lessons, which are prepared by experienced tutors ,for particularly language learners .Apart from that, even teachers can find various teaching methods for the sake of making their lessons interesting and productive .Second, nowadays people can keep in touch with their relatives or friends in spite of their destinations.For this, they may use many social networks ,like instagram ,telegram or whatsapp in order to contact with them via video messages in numerous parts of the world.In addition,it helps avoid homesick and isolation between them .

On the other hand , there can be obstacles in terms of reliablity of websites and redundancy of advertisements in the middle of videos or information.Unlike other mass media ,on the internet information might be collected by different people rather than professionals .Thus , sometimes people may have challenges regarding distinguishing wrong and right sources , it may lead to confusion in their mind .Another drawback of it , individuals might be irritated by watching far more advertisements while searching valuable data.For example, when students are reading quite important articles,they would be angry ,if they encountered unnecessary footages of them.

By way of conclusion , despite the minimal demerits, it is extremely beneficial to use the internet.