Nowadays, people are able to use internet to do an increasing number of tasks. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the ever-changing world, the internet is applied in the daily life as the tool assisting people increase the productivity. I opine that this trend could have both positive and negative influences in equal measure, as will be discussed now.

One the one hand, working online brings beneficial effects on people’s life. The main advantage of this development trend is offering people the number of new job opportunities due to the potential development of internet to develop business projects. For instance, thousands of new professions including youtubers and KOLS have made an enormous amount of money by creating informative content through Youtube platform. Another advantage is the enhancement in the labor productivity in workplaces, schools thanks to the development of the internet. By utilizing Skype and Padlet, people can eliminate a number of task simply by listing and taking note.

Despite the fact that the internet allows human beings to work online, it could be observed as a disadvantage for several reasons. Firstly, family members are likely to lose the close-knit relationship and become less emotionally connected with each other Firstly, family members are likely to lose the close-knit relationship and become less emotionally connected with each other as the convenience from multipurpose applications which help people living far from home communicate with their families without traveling a long distance. Therefore, there is the reduction in the face-to-face interaction connecting and invoking feelings between humans. Secondly, the challenge of cyber crimes become more servere due to the technological advancement. Hackers now easily send a virus link to deceive bank users and rob all money in their bank accounts. As a matter of fact, millions of cases around the world are reported to be defrauded by anonymous people on the Internet and lead to both privacy and financial issues of inhabitants.

In conclusion, in spite of the adverse impacts, I deem that how the internet changes the way people live and work can be beneficial.