Some say that because many people are living much longer , the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably .

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, people have longer life expansion than in the past. For this reason, they should be occupied with their profession instead of becoming retired in early age. I totally disagree with this statement, as peoples` abilities may be weaker in older age rather than their previous times as well as it can result in growing unemployment rate among young generations.

To start with, the majority number of elderly peoples` work productivity might be less, because of certain ailments in their age. The old could have obstacles in terms of acquiring new skills, due to having poor memory and copying the latest techniques in their workplace during this period of their life. For instance, if they want to remember new information, which might be related to their work regulations, they may have to allocate more time for it than youths. Apart from this, young employees are open -minded ,thus they may try to use new methods and technologies for their workplace in order to increase efficiency of their work. Yet, the elders may have regular hedache and stress, it can lead to lose their desire to work .Therefore, they just prefer staying at the same schedule without some changes.

Furthermore, when peoples` working years become longer than the present, young people may challenge regarding finding a job. Many organisations might have already enough old staff, so only few of them may offer a job to youths. After this, most of them may solely rely on their parents salary for family budget and residing independently might be more difficult than they expected. Thus, people ought to unwind in the rest of their life after academic years, as in this case it would be decent for their generations.

By way of conclusion, individuals should be retired in the current fixed time for the sake of avoiding some issues in for their work organisations and providing promising future for their heirs.