Nowadays road congestion and traffic jams are a common and major problem in most cities. Some people believe that it is a good idea to construct wider roads to resolve this issue. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? What can be the solution in your opinion?

In recent times, masses are using their personal modes of transport for several reasons; owing to the trouble related to gridlock is increasing. Some individuals advocate that broaden the horizon of roads is a reliable step to address this worrying concern. I am not favouring the given idea. This essay would not only support my view point but also suggest some other measures to sort out the problem of tailback in the upcoming paragraphs of this notion.

To commence with, there are manifold ways to restrain this burning issue. First and foremost, by initiating public transport regime can curb out traffic jams. To elaborate it, frequent services of government vehicles can be given to attract the citizens for the use of these modes of transport. Besides it, the another idea to avert this menace the establishment of flyovers, can mitigate the amount of vehicles which are run by mobs inside the cities. In other words, if authority invests money on the construction of flyovers, individuals smoothly run out, and reach to their destination point without entering into the urban centres;therefore, to take over the problem of road congestion flyovers can be made by the government.

Some other effective techniques can be used by governing body to get rid from serious concern. One of the considerable way is that price of fuel can be enhanced in order to reduce the volume of personal cars and bikes on the roads to eradicate the problem of tailback. To be specific, since in nation like India majority of population is living below the poverty line if the price of energy resources such as petrol along with diesel is being higher then it will become unaffordable for the inhabitants as a consequence they will shift towards others efficient transports like car pulling instead of using their own vehicles hence, the trouble of road congestion can be solved out. For instance a report published by the traffic controlling agency in 2020 the percentage of using personal

modes of transport has dropped down by 17 % due to this modification. Subsequently, the implementation of rigid rules and regulations can be helpful to restrain this burning issue. It can be explained as unless the stringent rules are not made by the authority it is impossible to eradicate this trouble from its roots, so regime can make some strict rules as if one vehicle at one home. As a result, this approach can reduce the degree of traffic jams on highways.

To recapitulate, although the tailback is spreading its roots all over the globe, government is not launching some restricted policies towards it, as it is a worrying concern collective measures should be taken to curb this problem.