Nowadays young people spend to much of their free time in shopping malls. Some people fear that may have negative effects on young people and the society they live in. Disagree or agree?

In this is day and age, we are living in the world where the outbreak of fashion industries among young adults is a heated topic and often discussed. It is argued by some people that young people whose almost their time was spent in shopping centres get several detrimental impacts not only on themselves, but also on community. In some extent, I agree with that views.

There are numerous reasons that could trigger people's desire in shopping, which leads to a range of issue for the improvement of the economy together with society. I have no doubt that the more people use their time and money in shopping, the les dedication they reserve for their own line of work and even their lives. This social phenomenon which might lead to several complicated troubles including the reduction of labour productivity, raising the crime rates do not only appear in developmental countries, but also advent in many emergent nations. Vietnam perfectly exemplified this situation. As an analysis study conducted in 2015, a third of woman aged 18 to 30 living in Ho Chi Minh and Ha Noi prefered going shopping with their friends after working time to spending time with family. This research also revealed that the decline of job efficiency has been linked to the raise in hours people spent on shopping centres.

Furthermore, shopping to much can create negative impacts on people personality, especially teenagers. The burning desire with unaffordable clothes in luxurious brands could encourage them to commit an offence to earn money which could satisfy them by purchasing their favorite closet. It could be just a minor crime such as robber but it could make adolescents think that becoming law breaker is the best way leading glamorous lives. The lack of education from parents actually support for young criminals activities with no surprises.

In conclusion, I believe this trend might have too many drawbacks for both individuals and society and we should produce some solutions for this.