Nowadays young people spend too much of their time in shopping malls. Some people fear that this may have negative effects on young people and the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The trend that visiting many shopping centres among youngsters is common, these days. However, some people argue that it might cause adverse influences on the youth when they are devoted to too much of their time for it. I am in favour of this statement due to some reasons.

Some opponents who are against the idea of negative impacts on children visiting shopping malls often claim that there is a significant possibility that young children could develop their creativity effectively as looking at various commodities at shops. This is because by observing rich and colourful products displayed many adolescents would gain sensitive visual capabilities, and accordingly, this practice tends to improve their artistic senses and inspirations, which are fundamental factors for creativity. For example, many teenagers are able to enhance their eyes for fashion and creativity by dropping shopping malls regularly, via products in a direct way.

However, there are a couple of detrimental effects on the young if they spend too much time going shopping. The first notable point to consider is that 'time is gold', but many youngsters are inclined to have less meaningful and productive times than those who do not go to shops often for their free time; instead do regular outdoor activities. Another unfavourable effect is that such a children's hobby can cause excessive spending patterns when they are grown up in the future. The more staring at recently released items presented at shops, the more people wish to purchase them, even though they do not need at all.

In conclusion, I completely, agree with the idea that there are more drawbacks if young generations spend their time going shopping in shopping malls excessively because of unproductive time management for children and encouraging excessive expenditures potential.