One way to solve the problem of congestion on the roads is to increase the tax on private vehicles.

How could this alleviate congestion?

Traffic jams are one of the most persistent problems that could be solved in the past. One of the measures that extends the tax on personal vehicles. Meanwhile, smartening tax is not only a measure, it could be resolved by other solutions with the following reasons.

Traffic congestion has been appeared in many countries in the world. In some developed nations, traffic jams rarely happen. Sometimes on the road there are some accidents and it could be resolved easily by moving in another lane. Thus, building more infrastructure was a excellent idea to decrease traffic jams in the past. Also, the public transport also applied in many years ago that it make clear for roads in their nations. According to some experts, using public transport is more inexpensive than buying a new personal vehicle. It is extremely reasonable for people having a tight budget.

However, in some developing countries, people usually use motorbikes because of its benefits like being used for work that need to have convenient movement. For example, Vietnam typically has the largest number of motorbikes in the world. It turned life upside down for many people. It also had some measures like cleaning the sidewalk, building infrastructure especially widening the road. Nowadays, it also has some solutions like a parking fee for personal vehicle collection, especially for motorbikes. These are all measures to develop a country with no traffic congestion by motorcycle.

In conclusion, measures like increasing tax and encouraging people using public transport are extremely essential for tackling one of the most persistent problem: traffic jams.