Parents are the best teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

Parents, since we were born, they taught us how to walk, speak and give us advises when we have trouble. Our behaviour mostly learned and shaped from parents which means we can be better or worst due to the way they affect on us.

On one hand,parents are supposed to responsible for illustrating their children what should they do in life and become independent. For example, some of adult obsessed by their unfullfil dream job when they were young such as become a doctor. But when they have child, they intrude their dream on children and taught him or her on the way to be a doctor without giving a thought whether their child like it or not. They convince that was for the shake of children’s future and the best for them. If that child deny to parent decision, they would be considered as rebellious and disobey. Gradually, a child depend on their parent decision instead make it by themselves.

On the other hand, in teaching field, some parent may have qualifications but it can’t be said that they can always teach their own children in right way. The more subjects, the more qualifications need to acquire to become a professor. Having said that no parent have enough time to achieve to be expert in all subjects. Moreover, the gap between generation which would make parents confusing to update with modern knowledge.

To sum up, parents play an important role in our life to guide us for betterment. But I belive that children should be sent to school to receive the best education. After that, they will have enough confident and knowledge to give wise decisions by their own to prepair for some day parents wont be there to help them all the time.