Parents should not pressure their children to choose particular profession. Young people should have the freedom to choose path they like.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is widely accepted that children should not be imposed by their parents on determining a particular career. While some people believe that young people should be encouraged to decide the path they desire freely, others oppose this idea. I the final analysis, I strongly agree with the former view due to the reasons that will be justified in this essay.

The first reason for this is because every child has different abilities. In other words, applying children to a prestigious profession is likely to limit their talents and creativity in other jobs. For instance, a child who is prone to imagination and art can hardly success in jobs related to calculation like accountants, business, etc. Ultimately, parents' expectations become a great pressure on their children. In addition to the above, I also believe that passion is the main motivation to foster children's profession. That is to say, parents need to respect children's interests and passions. One clear example is that a favorite job makes children feel happier than those who follow their parents' footsteps. The desire will help them to devote their life to their career path.

The argument in favor of the parental orientation could be that parents have much experience of life and love their children very much. To put it simply, parents expect their children to live well and happy, and build a bright future for them. However, in my opinion, it is unwise to accept parents' arrangement. Although parental guidance plays a vital part of children's particular profession, it depends on children's decision. Instead forcing children, parents should strive to create an environment that encourages children's talents and passions.

In conclusion, despite some arguments, I strongly believe that parents should avoid pressuring their children to follow specific career paths. Moreover, young people need the freedom and parental support in the future career.