For school children, their teachers have more influences in their intelligence and social development than their parents.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that teachers and parents are the most important guides in children’s perfect development. While some people believe that children’s intellectual and social development are more influenced by their teachers rather than their parents, others oppose this idea. In the final analysis, I agree with the former view due to the reasons that will be justified in this essay.

The first reason for this is because children spend most of their time at school and with their teachers. To make it clearer, teachers play an important role in educating children at the school age. For example, teachers are those who will act on behalf of parents in fostering their cognitive and moral development when their parents are busy working. In addition to the above, T also believe that children’s intelligence grows under teachers’ guidance. To put it simply, teachers are well-trained and have professional knowledge to teach children. For instance, teachers can help children understand the lessons and subjects like science or society that parents have no ability to teach.

The argument in favor of the parental influence would be that parents have an equally significant impact on children’s cognitive ability and character formation since their birth. That is to say, children have a frequent opportunity to develop a relationship, communicate or interact with their parents. However, I believe that only parents are not enough to educate the children. In the maturity’s process, children’s awareness is also influenced by their teachers or their fellows.

In conclusion, despite some arguments, I strongly believe that it is vital for children to develop their intelligence and social skills under teachers’ support.