As a part of education, students should spend a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that school curriculum must include the practice of sending their students to another country for a certain time period to learn their language and way of life. this essay agrees that students must gain first hand experience of another nation's culture. Firstly, this essay will discuss that such endeavours help students to appreciate foreign traditions as well as expand their minds by learning a new language.

staying in another country as part of school lets students get taste of an alien people's customs and traditions. such an exercise would bring them the priceless experience of witnessing how similar problems are perceived and tackled differently by their hosts. For example, students from India can stay in South Africa and may learn their excellent household methods of water conservation.

time spent in another country gives students the valuable chance to learn their native tongue. this serves to enhance their

mind by letting them analyse thoughts in a novel medium. For instance, a student on his trip to Spain would learn to not only speak but think in Spanish as well which adds a new dimension to his thinking process now.

In conclusion, students must be sent to another country to make them appreciative and respectful of other cultures , while at the same time sharpen their brain processing by learning a new language.