As parts of education, students should spend a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Language is becoming a compulsory subject in school due to the integration over the world. Some people say that students should study abroad for a short period of time to increase their language skill and know more about others culture. Others people claim that that idea is not good for some reasons. From my point of view, I agree with the statement that learning in other countries for a while will help students develop their language skill.

Study abroad with a short period of time has been existed for a long time which is known as student exchange program in many high schools and colleges and it brings a large benefit. Firstly, student will have more chances to communicate with native speakers in term of earning a worthy amount of language knowledge. Study at other country will force student to speak and hear that language and they will obtain decent amount of words with fast react and corrected intonation. For instance, studying in England will help people improve their English skill due to England is considered a place where English invented. Students will gain a feasible amount of English skill and it will help them how to use English words in each specific sceneries. Secondly, they will acquire more about the others' culture. They will be taught through the society about what the residents have done every day, traditions and environment. It brings the advantages that they will have the adaptable ability when working multinational companies.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to this idea. One of that is it will cost a noticeably amount of money. If people do not have a plan correctly, they will waste their time and money. Moreover, with a short amount of time, they will suffer from a culture shock. They will struggle in living with native people and study process could be ineffective compare to study foreign language in their mother land.

In conclusion, although there are some negative perspectives such as wasting money and hard to adapt with culture, spending a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture will gain massive advantages to students if they have a proper plans.