In the past, most people lived in small villages, where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays,

most people live in large cities where they only knew a few people in their area. What do you think

were the advantages and the disadvantages of living in small community?

In early years, an exorbitant amount of people used to dwell in a concrete villages, where they communicated with all of the other members of the villages. However, as the time passed by, people migrated in urban cities where they might hardly utter a word with unknown people.

In my opinion, there are certain pros and cons of living in a small villages.

During the past few years, communities were frequently shaped according to the occupation and religion the people belong to. For instance, in a diversified country like India, people with surnames as "Kumbhars" used to do pottery or "Brahmins" had the rights to worship God. Therefore, it was vital for the people to communicate with each other as each religion played unique roles. Moreover, communication mediums such as internet or telephones were yet to be discovered. Thus, may be it was substantial for the people to increase the communication within themselves.

On the other hand, having a small community might have certain number of consequences. For example, as explained earlier it might hinder the development on the basis of caste discrimination. If one's ancestors were into sports, owing to the fact that, he or she has interest in archery then, this can draw boundaries for the development. Moreover, this trend gradually decreased and hence, people started to migrate in the urban cities to embellish their skills. Therefore, people invented telephones to communicate with their communities from the village. However, may be because of digital mediums those are used for the communication has limited the friendliness among the people. People may speak only if they want to work or educate together. For instance, it has been researched that most of the people nowadays prefer texting on the mobile rather than speaking in person.

Thus, pacific small communities used to live in harmony and people were less alienated in regards with excessive amount of communication. While, villages may lack in terms of development as compared to urban societies. Likewise, may be it was crucial for the people to extend their boundaries so that they can develop. In my view, rural places might be less hectic, owing to the fact that, they should be educated more in terms of development in several fields.