In the past, people ate local food in season. Nowadays, people buy a variety of foods from all over the world. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Lacking financial management skills among students following graduation is a significant problem in recent society. This passage will discuss a couple of reasons for this trend as well as solutions to handle this situation.

In regards to this problem, there are a number of possible solutions. Educational systems that value a theoretically heavy curriculum over practical knowledge seem to be one of the highlighted reasons. For most Asians, great performance in main subjects like maths or languages is much more significant than soft skill understanding. Therefore, practical skills like money management and saving are undervalued. On the other hand, ignorance of a child’s money management ability is one of the considerations. Since on most Asian continents, children are taught when they are a child that their parents are always willing to help them solve any problem related to money, so they just need to focus on their schooling , even when they are grown-ups .

To tackle this situation, several methods are given to help students become familiar with the pivotal aspects of financial management. Firstly, instead of focusing solely on theories or hypotheses, schools can provide their students with extracurricular activities after class. This will encourage their students to study more about ways to use their money effectively. ABC Bilingual school in Bien Hoa city, for instance, gives students the chance to take part in summer courses which are not only relaxing but also informative as it instructs students on ways to save their money. Besides, parents can give their children allowances weekly to teach their sons how to manage their own finances.

In conclusion, if personal finance controlling skill is soon noticed at school, students can be set stable bases for developing themselves as well as their career paths in the future.