People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.

Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

In contemporary era, there are various drugs which is used in the form of medicine. although, present day’s youngsters do experiments with legal and illegal drugs in there earlier age. some sociologists argue that parents and other members of community often set a negative example. Therefore, in this essay i will highlight the causes and effects of promoting drug usage by teens.

To begin with, there are several factors why drugs are not useful to use as a long-term in adults. One of the most important reasons, it cause multifarious health problem. To explain, the drugs contain so many preservatives and toxin substance which have the direct connection with health issues. For instance, 2018 survey show 90 percent person who use drugs contain health issues such as lung cancer, liver damage and kidney functioning. Eventually, drugs are not only cause users but also other people.

However, there are some side effects widespread drug uses. As advertisement are the main sources of drug promotion, mostly young follow famous personality from dress up to diet. When they watch that actors are using drugs they also attract towards it. Moreover, some parents use it in the front of their children so that they try to consume it. Henceforth, the drugs adverts and parent are setting bad illustration for future generation.

To conclude, although drug have its cause and effect for long-term usage, it play the vital role in medical line. I opine that government should be banned illegal drugs and make strict law to save upcoming youth.