People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

There is not even a shadow of doubt that beverages that contain a large amount of natural sugar or artificial sweeteners have become more prevalent than ever. From my perspective, this worrisome trend originate from numerous different causes and actions should be taken to diminish the intake of sugar-based drinks for people's sake

To initiate, there is a variety of explanations for the tendency of having an increasing consume of drinks contained sugar. One fundamental justification is that this is one of several consequences of the demanding work schedule. It does not seem to be unreasonable to claim that the majority of citizens these days snowed under an enormous amount of workload on a daily basis, thereby requiring an additional energy supply for consecutive working hours without taking a break. Irrefutably, drinking energy drinks can provide them with contemporary strength to accomplish their assigned task. Another reason that is worth considering is that soft drinks are allegedly addictive according to various scientific research. Therefore, if being absorbed for a long time, these beverage drinkers are unable to change their drinking habit or even take a sip of healthy distilled water

Unfortunately, there is no magic bullet for the trend of drinking water fulfilled with sweeteners. Nevertheless, there are certain solutions that can be implemented. One straightforward but effective measure is to raise public awareness about the long-terms pernicious impacts of soft drinks on the physical well beings of each individual. When having excessive consumption, beverages may attribute to various disorders such as obesity or cardiovascular-related diseases. Hence, there should be a mandatory subject about maintaining the healthiness that focuses on interpreting the adverse effect of these energy drinks to youngsters, the major customers of the beverage industry. Furthermore, there should be additional taxation imposed on soft drinks companies to decrease their productivities and passively raise the price of sugary drinks with the aim of breaking the habit of purchasing and consuming drinks

In conclusion, the domination of sweetened drinks is due to the requirement of energy at workplaces as well as the addiction within these drinks. Then campaigns to raise public awareness about the hazards of energy drinks and taxation enacted on beverage companies should be done for the welfare of the general public