People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What can be done to make people drink less?

Recent decades have witnessed the proliferation of sugar beverages consumption. This essay will discuss the main rationale reason associated with this issue and propose workable remedy.

Firstly, there are number of rationales which trigger the prevalence of the use of sugar-based drinks. The mainly cause is the mounting volume of professional tasks. Indeed, in order to diminishing employment costs, employees are required concurrently numerous positions and given inundate tasks, therefore they would have to spend a greater amount of time and tireless effort to execute those impenetrable workload tasks, which can facilitate universal consumption of sugar beverages to increase their mental alertness and maintain high level of concentration. As a result, ambitious employees can enhance competently capable and skill-sharpening workplace, which can be an advantageous position in comparison to their opponents.

Since the phenomenon can culminate in severe and wide-ranging problems to individuals, the government and individuals should take action instantaneously to radically address them. The efficacious remedy might be imposing heavier statutory taxes on sugary beverages. Indubitably, the portable approach can directly and inevitably increase the consumer price of sugar-based products, which can lead to minimize the significant use of such drinks, therefore, health-conscious consumers can probably have their eyes on nature-based products and sugar-free choices. Consequently, these consumers can secure and maintain a healthy diet and physical conditions by shunning high sugar content.

In conclusion, while the increasing number of sugar-based drinks can have it roots in the excessive volume of professional tasks, putting higher taxes on the price of sugar-based products can be a feasible approach.