People in the community can buy cheaper products nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that people at the present day are affordable in purchasing cheap products. Despite its positive benefits, I do believe that the drawbacks hold up to be more serious regarding the future.

It is understandable that being able to buy cheaper products is substantially beneficial. Firstly, buyers tend to purchase a wide range of products, which will be profitable for sellers or companies. This helps to open the floodgates to numerous establishments for new branches all over the world, and proving more job opportunities for the residents. The unemployment issue, therefore, will be reduced, boosting one’s country economy. Finally, being affordable to own whatever they want might let the people fall into the state of euphoria, which could raise the happiness rate for the country.

However, I strongly believe that purchasing cheaper goods has its downsides which seem overshadow the benefits. Firstly, individuals who enjoy buying inexpensive commodity might be faced with the risk of deception. This could lead to health damage in terms of anxiety and depression. Furthermore, if the customers become accustomed to buying whatever they want plus that the increase in demand motivates manufacturers to speed up their operating process, this could be relevant to the massive negative impacts that might harmful to the environmental sustainability. For instance, approximately 60,000 deaths of cancer happen annually due to pollution caused by factories.

In conclusion, people’s access to cheaper products has its good sides. However, the shortcomings are more remarkable that they should be taken into serious consideration.