People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems?

Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Life in the big city comes with its perks and disadvantages. Due to an increase in urbanization since the 19th century, individuals are deemed to encounter various issues on daily basis. These could be traffic jams, overcrowding at places, and even noise pollution. The government could endorse people to move to regional towns, but at what cost? This essay will discuss the different kinds of problems faced by an urban dweller on day-to-day basis, and what challenges the government would face in trying to move the crowd to surburns.

City life could get hectic and even become problematic for most people due to factors such as traffic, overpopulation, and load noises. Usually when the working hours end, and people are planning on going back home, the rush hours begin and that leads to jams on the road. It is found by studies that a person, who lives in the city, wastes about one-third of his life stuck in traffic. This situation not only takes up precious time but also distorts mind peace, due to unnecessary honking at other cars, load music playing in certain vehicles, and even if one is able to avoid this, and tries to enjoy by going out to parks, and clubs, the large number of people present at those places already leads to frustration. For example, if a person wishes to relax with his family in the park, but due to the crowd, is not even able to find a place to sit, such events are not pleasant. Hence, life in the city has many problems and they somehow seem to keep on increasing.

The idea of government trying to uplift the crowd from the urban to the surburn or regional areas seems like a solution to the problems of the city life, however, there are many important factors that needs to be considered first. The whole movement of urbanization happened in the first place was due to poor facilities available in such areas, with lack of proper hospitals, and educational institutes. If the government wishes to populate regional towns, they must develop such advance facilities that are already present in the modernized cities, so that people who are fed up with the city life are able to migrate to the suburbs with no fear of being at a loss in terms of lifestyle.

In conclusion, there are many difficulties that have risen in the following years in the cities, which have led to both mental and physical ambiguities for all. Modernization of regional cities could be considered as one of the solutions for these problems.