People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems?

Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

More and more people in countryside are migrating to large cities to live as the best way to improve their living condition according to their thought. Because of this situation, large cities are facing with many problems, which affects well to citizen’s life. This essay will discuss some detailed issues in this situation and my opinion in the suggestion, which is forcing people to move to regional towns.

One of the most serious problems in large cities is pollution. More people living in cities, which means more transportations used, as the result, the level of air pollution in cities increases significantly. Not only air pollution but also noise and water pollution happens. The second problem in every cities is the level of crime proportion. Crime is less happened in countryside than cities because in religious towns, all residents have approximately equal in property, while there is a huge distance between wealthy and poor families. Therefore, indigent people without educated might become thieves or murders to survive, and affluent people are always worry about possession every day, which is another drawback. Last but not least, huge population in large cities causes the lack of accommodation and so does water supply. The population in developed regions jumped makes the area of lands and fresh water limited, as a result, it is harder than usual to be able to exist.

Due to these problems caused by immigration, the government suggest letting residents move to rural regions. However, I believe that this policy is quite impossible. Despite the disadvantage in large cities, it is undeniable the benefits of urban areas. Developed cities will have better opportunities to get a job to get higher and stable income. Also, children in urban areas have better education than those living in regional towns. Some of students in developing towns have to dropout or learn academic knowledge unfavorably because of having no condition in finance.

In conclusion, although the cities are dealing with numerous problems, the government cannot obligate residents to change living place.