Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a suggestion that the best way to help poor countries is to raise money for them by rich countries, but others believe that donating money for poor countries is absolutely not an ideal action. In my opinion, developed countries can help others by money, but not always.

The main reason that poor countries cannot develop themselves is the national fund shortage. The government, and so do residents, do not have good opportunities to earn money due to many factors such as weather condition of that nation. Children are not educated, the crime proportion is increasing year after year. Therefore, donating money to poor countries is recognized as a mercy action from developed countries to help other countries have an innovation in their living condition.

However, as I have said before, giving money to poor countries does not thoroughly solve poverty. Africa countries are the typical examples for this opinion. Because of poverty, many developed countries decide to give financial aid to Africa, especially North African countries each year, even those countries do not need to pay for their debts. But in reality, African countries still cannot make progress in their economy or technology, which stands at the position of the most underdeveloped continent compared to the world. The importance is, all money donated for residents in there is used for temporary purposes like medicines, improving accommodations or even buying water. The government does not pay attention to education, which women do not know anything about reproductive skills, so, children are born in an unplanned way, which makes a struggle mission for government. As a result, I suggest that instead of rising fund to poor regions, developed countries should allow residents have opportunities to study abroad and find a job, which will help poor people access both basic and advanced knowledge, by that way, poor students will be able to make their nation better

In conclusion, there is a proverb “give the fishing rod, not to the fish” so, helping poor people with financial aid is not the best solution.