People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.

Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Recently, drug addiction is one of the most serious issues that every country around the world have to deal with. Sadly, there is a fact that more and more young people, even only about 10 years old, fall in drug abuse. The reasons and solutions to this global problem will be expressed in this essay.

It is undeniable that parents or the elder, who have authority to use drugs, are the original formation to their children’s behavior. People usually use alcohol or cigarettes as an excellent way to reduce stress and depression in work or life. For instance, a mother drinks wine to forget unpleasant things happened to her. Therefore, her children will misunderstand that whenever facing with unsatisfied situations, he will use alcohol to avoid unhappy stories. Also, surrounding environment affects well to someone’s thought. Many children immerse themselves in drug abuse because of being tempted by bad friends. To illustrate this opinion, one of my friends started using cigarettes after being enticed by his friends. Another reason for this issue is the amount of pressure that children have to face with every day. After day by day, students have to carry on their exhaustion from parents when being not able to get beautiful diploma or disappointment from bullying. Consequently, like I have said before, they will find drugs as a temporary way to relax

The severity of youth drug abuse makes government has to solve immediately. First of all, the government should make strict law to ban all kinds of drugs, especially illegal drugs. Moreover, it is necessary to force farmers to limit every kind of trees are able to make addictive substance such as Marijuana. Putting all addicted teenagers to detox camps is a compulsory work, also, schools and teachers should educate well to others who do not use drugs about the harmful effect of stimulants.

In conclusion, allowing young people to use both legal and illegal stimulants is a bad idea, even unscrupulous. The government should ensure that there are no children have permission to use drugs