People living in large cities today face many problmes in their every day life. What are these problems ? Should governments ecourage people move to smaller regional towns?

It is true that the life in large cities is more opportunities and convenient. However, there are several drawbacks which people living in there have to face every day. In my opinion, I think government encourage people to migrate to smaller regional towns.

The main issue which citizens living in great cities cope with is traffic jams. More and more people move to large cities to have better life, it leads to crowded population and mass quantity of cars and vehicles. The streets and public transport systems are usually overcrowded, especially in crush hour. It often takes us a long time to go home from work or school because of traffic congestion. The second problem is the pollution. The emission from cars and vehicles make air quality poor while the area for planting trees is very small. As a result, the polluted air is a huge issue. The life in big cities becomes unhealthy and more stressful.

In additional, the pressure on urban housing supply system is a huge issue. More and more persons from countryside move to big cities for living and working that will result in greater demand for housing. Hence it is likely to push up property prices and rents. The persons live in extremely narrow place.

Since such issues are serious, the government should take steps immediately to address these problems. The government’s budget can be used to invest in the countries’s transport network as well as improving facilities in smaller towns. Moreover, better salaries for citizens could also living and working in these towns. The hard problems would be tackled, the pressure of urban life is decreased.

In short, it is clear that there are various reasons for people living in large cities face in their life every day and steps should be taken into consideration to solve the problems. The government should issue policies to promote people transfer to smaller towns. This is one of the best way to reduce pressure on big cities as well as narrow the gap between large cities and small towns.