People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is a recent issue that communication technology and transportation development is a pivotal role in human lives causing people independently to choose carreer and the place to reside in. This issue, personally I believe, would bring about considerable merits for several reasons which will be elucidated more below.

Perhaps, in my standpoint, the advancement of technology brings people to work freely in order to complete their tasks without great difficulties, particularly graphic designers. They effortlessly achieve job satisfaction with virtual meeting applications (BlueJeans) improving their productivity without offline attendance at office. Furthermore, advanced technology systems and maintenance in means of transport offer public to frequently travel around. Regarding massive mobilities, the availability and equity of transportation in both countryside and urban areas are increasing each year. Therefore, travellers easily journey on short trip timings due to well-organised routes and schedules.

On the other hand, it seems to me that the demerits of this is vulnerable data leakage impacting on security level of organizations. Both companies and officials possibly spend high budget on combating this cybercrime. If they hardly dealt with this, they would meet bankruptcy resulting from great loss. In addition, massive global travelling will significantly contribute carbon footprint production. Besides the increasing level of vehicle emission generated by such activity, non-native visitors will produce land pollution, domestic waste, which continuously damages ecosystem balance.

In conclusion, while working and living in anywhere seem drawbacks to some extent, I would contradict that the positive advancement of digital communication and transportation are more significance. This includes integrated professional work and convenient access to modes of transport.