People nowadays work hard to buy more things. this has made our life easier and comfortable but it is a pity many traditional values have been lost on the way to such materialsm. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In the materialistic society , people needs have been increasing by leaps and bounds so people do hard work to purchase expensive things . No doubt that it made our life easier and enjoyable but due to such materialsm people lost their traditional values and customs have been absent because of giving importance to unnecessary wants.

To begin with , in this contemporary era people do hard work so that they fulfil their family desires and wants. Because of giving too much time to work people may not be able to spend time with their Kith and kins . As a result , they face conflict because they have no mutual understanding . Moreover , people buy expensive things because they think if they do not have latest gadgets or clothes of the newest fashion they do not have an identity . They think that they shall not be treated in social circle and shall get no respect from peers .

Furthermore , by giving so much time to do hard work is not a good idea because masses do not have time to spend with other peoples and also they may not be able to learn the history of their country and festivals and do not enjoy precious moment of time with their friends and family .

On the other hand , due to modernisation in technology people life became easier and comfortable . With the invention of latest gadgets such as computer and mobile phone folks complete their work without doing mistakes . People also learn various things because of latest technology . No doubt that it made our life convenient but majority of people balance their life .

In gist , I would like to assert that it is vital to do hard work to achieve goals but traditional values are significant . Masses only to balance their life so that they do not lost their tradtions and customs .