People should use public transport:

Transportation means are very diverse but divided into two main categories. Personal and public means. I totally agree with the idea that using public transport or restricting personal vehicles needs to be promoted because it benefits both individuals and society a lot.

Socially, the fact that using public transport such as buses and trams replacing personal transport vehicles such as cars and motorcycles is the best way to protect the environment and save maximum energy. Due to the high use of vehicles and motorbikes, the amount of dust and emissions from fuel for engines such as gasoline and oil increases in the air. This makes the air seriously polluted and makes the temperature of the earth rise, leading to the greenhouse effect, a globally challenging issue. Moreover, the consumption of this energy source also accelerates the exploitation of non-renewable resources, depleting natural resources. Besides, developed public transport also shows the image of a developed civilized country. In developed countries like Japan, we can see that most people use the subway, so cities do not have gasoline emission or dust. On the contrary, developing or underdeveloped countries are increasingly facing problems of traffic congestion and environmental pollution because of personal transport means.

Personally, every citizen can improve their lives when traveling by public transport. First, they improve their health by enjoying a healthy environment, avoiding bad weather such as rain, sun, and wind, limiting stress when driving vehicles and reducing risks of traffic accidents. Secondly, people also save on travel costs so that they can reduce personal expenses. Finally, these types of vehicles pose a great risk of industrial waste in the future, costs the State expensive to address these problems, leading to a reduction in the budget for social and educational welfare.

In short, the use of environmentally friendly public transport is the main trend of commuting habits of the people today because the benefits that it brings are undeniable.