people think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to the new buildings.

Do you agree or disagree?

Every item of property has its own life span, which gives rise to an opinion as to whether a building should be deconstructed or maintained once it is no longer useful. In my opinion, such decision is entirely dependent on the values that a particular structure can provide the community.

it is undeniable that there are a number of well-established buildings possessing aesthetic, architectural and cultural values. They may be either symbolic of a country, or integral to the local culture and even highly indispensable in the domain of architecture. Therefore, was the demolition of such magnificent accommodation approved by city planners, then this would inflict an immense damage to cultural heritage or deprive today’s architects of a source of inspiration stemming from the predecessors. More importantly, due to their scenic beauty, many of such historically significant facilities have been serving as tourist attractions, providing wealth for locals. Consequently, it is safe to say that longstanding buildings of this type are much more vital than any new ones that, if replacing the existing ones, can disfigure an area.

Nevertheless, with regard to other old buildings possessing no specific attribute while becoming dilapidated, entire destruction is an inevitable decision. This is predicated on the fact that not only are they low in quality but also poor in conditions, posing an undue hazard on users and nearby pedestrians. Furthermore, should they not be condemned, they will likely be a formidable obstacle to other urban developments. For these cogent reasons, whether they could be renovated or not, they would blemish the landscape and provide no justification for continued maintenance. Replacing them with modern residences will meet the renewed needs of a city.

in conclusion, whether to conserve or demolish a well-established structure is the matter of thorough consideration on a case-by-case basis. A well-informed decision should be made after a careful evaluation of advantages and disadvantages of such action.