Some people think thay the tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and other consumer goods.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that a popular trend in one place, especially in fashion world and household products, tend to be imitated somewhere else. It is true that this tendency is quite prevalent throughout humans’ history, although there have always been individual attempts to be a trend setter.

It is apparent that the world-changing advances in technologies, such as intelligent artificial, are driven by creativity. And to achieve such scientific breakthroughs, it is impossible to be solely dependent on the replication of previous successful methods or models as this approach will unlikely lead humans to effectively solve unforeseeable problems or satisfy our ever-evolving needs. To illustrate, innovative improvements in car batteries have addressed environmentally-conscious buyers’ demand for a green means of transportation that can significantly alleviate climate change. However, it is of note that such innovations account for a minor percentage of our total’s production economy.

Nevertheless, the majority is more inclined to copy others’ successes whether they are a fashion choice or an appliance model as this is the safest option. This strategy has proven to be of great utility throughout human evolution in which only by applying tested survival methods, was a person able to increase his survival chances. This habit has become ingrained in our brains so whenever one is about to start a business, that person will likely study other successful business models so as to ensure the newly-found business can have a better chance of surviving in a competitive market. This business approach is evident in appliance industry where, for example, a sought-after fashion style will be inevitably imitated because this is the most viable option for small businesses.

In conclusion, although innovative ideas help our world move forwards, it is copying strategies allowing most of us, especially small-sized companies, to function normally in today’s economy.