People who are poor in rural areas have limited access to universities. Universities should make it easier for them to have access to education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is known that education is one of the basic human rights and that everyone should have it though in real cases, there are people who could not have it given by certain circumstances. While few contend that universities should be more transparent regardless of the applicants’ capabilities, others claim that there must be a standards to follow for an institution to maintain its high-level entity. However, in my belief, it is better that almost all the members of the society should obtain inclusive education in good universities.

First, the more people could have an access to universities which would likely offer a global based knowledge then the more outstanding professionals will be produced that is beneficial to the nation. It is not that education in rural areas provides less competent learnings but there’s a limited number of educational institutions in those regions, hence, the residents turn to find another universities in other places as part of their alternatives instead of having no education at all.

Second, private-owned universities could have an increase in their capitals as more students will be paying tuition fees. Moreover in the business world, this is one of the great opportunities to boost their market standing in terms of the fiscal aspect as long as many could have an easier access to such educational institution. This argument might be biased on behalf of the entrepeneurs, howbeit, the community would also have a credit from it as the owners will allot finances for the improvement and development of the universities which in turn the students would have benefit from it.

In conclusion, having an easier access of education to a lot of universities is advantageous for people from rural regions and is also favorable to the owners of the universities. Thereby, many people will be educated and such industries will improve more.