One of the most serious problems that cities now face is crime. Why are crime rates increasing in cities? What are the most effective measures to tackle crime in urban areas?

Crime is one of the inevitable concerns of the community especially in metropolitan areas. Nowadays, its rate is contiuously rising in number recorded per year which alarms the government to take actions. As this issue would be impossible to bring in zero-crime rate, limiting the occurrence of such undecent cases will make the society feel secured at some point.

There are countless motives that could be considered behind these unlawful actions and one of which is commonly due to poverty. In order to cope with the increasing standard cost of living, some commits to illegal work such as selling prohibited drugs wherein a huge amount of money could be easily collected from different prominent personalities.

Another reason that could be pointed out is because of uncontrolled anger towards the person whom the verdict sets its eyes on. Such conflicts are usually been reported in areas with regard to drinking sessions wherein the involved parties had a misunderstanding and misconception of each other’s sayings and actions.

Be that as it may, these crimes could be avoided if one would know how to handle itself in such challenging circumstances in which resiliency seems necessary. Just as what the common notion of the public says, “no one holds the gratest responsibility of one’s action but oneself alone”. In addition, for those who are situated in security offices should carry out their respective duties properly and should see to it that their designated locale is at peace and safe from the best of their abilities.

Therefore, the community should be cautious and wise for their actions as these maybe the cause of any disputes which contributes the inclination of crime rates. Nevertheless, law enforcers shares the same responsibility in maintaining the state of tranquility in such areas.