Some people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Others argue that happiness depends on completely different factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have their own perspective about happiness either it comes from economic success or on one’s emotional aspect. Personally, both of these perceptions come hand in hand.

Usually if people have stable jobs, they would have an assurance for financial support as these times practically requires money to survive in some circumstances. They would not also need to depend on other’s earnings as sometimes it embarrass them and hurt their pride. In addition, they could splurge on their pleasures and spend time in travelling where they could take rest from work.

For others, having a harmonious relationship with coworkers, friends, and loved ones give joy and meaning to one’s well-being because they believe that true happiness is found within one’s self and not in any wordly desires. For instance, if someone is promoted to a higher position at work but then the person might feel alone regardless of the achievement because no one cares and gives support as a consequence of unbelongingness. It would be distressful at the end. Furthermore, contentment is also a vital factor to be considered as this will be the initial step to have a positive outlook in life. This case is generally seen in children whenever they recieve gifts and praises from people especially from their parents. They make happiness like an easy thing to have in simple and heartfelt ways by looking at their faces showing satisfaction.

To conclude, people from all ages percieve happiness with regard to their reasons, beliefs, and experiences. Besides, I believe joy could be found everywhere and anytime depending on how one deals with things rationally ir emotionally.