In this modern world, people can go to the bank and have business without face to face interaction anymore. What are the effects of this to the individuals and to the society? What is your opinion?

As of this current era, anyone could now transact their own affairs in their respective custodies through online services which are offered by the present-day technologies. As a matter of fact, that is one of the impacts imposed by these innovations to the public.

First of all, aside from having no personal contact to the offices, people could also save some transaction costs and time which are really beneficial to everyone. For these days, the community generally find ways that are convenient to them; thus, online transactions are no exception.

Also, these new inventions have unique softwares in which anyone can keep and track records of such businesses. For example, in BDO bank, the statement of account that lists all the transactions done per month is given to a client in a particular date via emails which can be saved in a computer or mobile phones. The only thing that an individual needs to access such activity is an internet, then everything will just be alright.

However, if there are pros present in such devices then one could also expect the cons too. For instance, the presence of viruses can affect the computer’s system which could hinder its functions just like causing a disease to humans. Not to mention, one’s account can be breached by the hackers and that is really worrisome especially for those who have a huge amount of savings in their personal banks.

Nevertheless, the society still take their chances and choose this kind of transactions as they trust the security systems reassured by the respective sectors. These interactions have become one of the norms in this age.