Action movies with spectacular car chases are very popular with young people. it is often said that these sorts of movies lead to an increase in car accidents among young drivers as they try to copy what they have seen in films. Do you agree that such movies increase the amount of bad driving? What can be done to encourage young people to drive more safely?

There are a lot of movies that are made for entertainment; one of which is the action movies. This type of film, particularly the car-chase setting one is well-known to young individuals. With this, some people contend that such movie contributes to the rising number of occurring accidents with regard to automobiles. As this affirmation might be true, I believe entertainment shows do influence the society's perspectives.

Action movies offer a great excitement through showing a number of suspense scenes. As this car-chase film gives thrills to the audiences, it also provides ideas to some drivers to drive in the same manner for them to experience such interesting settings. As a consequence, some of them who take risks face road accidents putting themselves in an undesirable situation.

The most popular example of this sort of movie is the 'Fast and Furious' with seven different individual episodes which is starred by the famous actors named Vin Diesel and Paul Walker together with other respectable characters as well. The scenes include different car activities which is mostly involved in car racing. Ironically, Paul is one of those individuals who got in a vehicle accident during a particular automobile occasion. It was stated in the news that the car ran in a notable speed wherein he lost control on the way resulting to this unwanted event. From this incident, some assumed that he drove similarly to the actions done in the said film which only reveals how the show influenced him.

At the end regardless of the known risks, people who have unimaginable guts still behaves accordingly to what they feel thrilling whether a kind of movie presented them some ideas of actions or not. However, young people could still be encouraged to drive safely through enforcing road laws and rules; with that, one could expect that this will limit the number of recording accidents.