The planet's population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing shortage of resource like water, food and fuel.

To what consequences may overpopulation lead?

In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

The Earth's natural resources are facing depletion of natural resources, whilst the population of humans has surged to a new level which the earth couldn't burden anymore. In my opinion, there is one malignant consequence could be led, however, there are several methods could tackle with this issue of overpopulation.

The consequence which could entail by overpopulation is that the consumption of essential resources, for instance fossil fuels, fresh water and foods will be increased. This is to say, our resources will be depleted much faster as the population grows. In order to reduce the consumption of resources, authorities will adjust up the price to discourage people from buying them. Subsequently, the prices of these natural resources will be skyrocketed therefore the living quality of individuals will be dropped down as resources are no longer affordable for ordinary people.

However, there are few solutions for the issue of overpopulation. Firstly, governments can implement birth control throughout countries in order to mitigate the birth rate of infants. For instance, the one-child policy in China has been scientifically proven to be effective to tackle with overpopulation, over the few decades, the growth speed of population has significantly slowed down hence relieving the tension of exhausting resources at the moment. Secondly, sex education acts as a key to fight this issue as well, teenager should acknowledge both the importance of birth planning and use preventive instruments such as condom. Both methods would hopefully reduce the rate of birth to fight overpopulation.

In conclusion, the consequence of increasing population is detrimental upon the humanity nowadays. Nevertheless, if these implementations could be put into practice, this crisis of humanity can soon be relieved or even be resolved.