Some people believe that having a conversation on a mobile phone in a public or crowded place should be banned. Others feel that we should be able to talk wherever we like. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that making a phone call in public areas, for instance at libraries and train stations, should be prohibited, while there are others who think people should talk wherever they like. In my opinion, except for making phone calls in certain areas which require a quiet ambient like libraries should definitely be banned, people can still talk via phone at most places.

On the one hand, many find that it is often frustrating when a person around them is having a conversation through mobile phones. This is to say, most people can be easily disturbed and lose their concentration under such circumstances especially those callers often speak in high volume. Therefore, banning phone calls in public areas can return the people a quiet environment they wish for.

On the other hand, the use of phones, especially phone calling is inevitable nowadays. For instance, when a person is required to receive a phone call for important matters from their supervisor in public, they will still take the call anyway, since the consequences of declining the phone call can be destructive for them. For this reason, prohibiting phone calls in public is unreasonable as it is highly inconvenient for most people.

Finally, in my opinion, it is unnecessary to ban people from phone calling because most people are capable of considering their situation spontaneously. In other words, people usually could think whether their situation are suitable to start a conversation or not, for instance in libraries, people would not even whisper if they are situated there. Although there are minorities who are careless, reminding them usually could stop them from disturbing others.

To conclude, while prohibition of the phone calling in public can be implemented in certain areas, most places aren't necessary to do so as most people can consider the factors comprehensively.